Reviews

Jennifer W. – Los Angeles, CA (08/11/2017) 

Good haircut, however when I was asked if I wanted blow-drying, Mariam told me it would be “a little extra.” My shampoo, cut, and blowdry/style came out to $50 because she took a little off for how shocked I was at the previous $60 total. Part of this was my mistake for not asking how much exactly blowdry/style was (I couldn’t remember the menu price), but this could have been a lot more transparent.

David B. – Northridge, Los Angeles, CA (07/22/2017) 

Walked in without appointment on a weekend and was in a chair within 5 minutes. Quick friendly service. Thanks Nelly. 🙂

Raymonda A. – Los Angeles, CA (07/17/2017) 

jaymie did a wonderful job that i never had before in your sherman oaks salon. she knows what she is doing, she is very patient and try to satisfy her customers’ needs.  i am very pleased.  thank you fantastic sams for such a good hair stylist.

Eff  Y. – Los Angeles, CA (07/2/2017) 

got a haircut from Selvia today. great cut. and she is absolutely beautiful. i could go there everyday just to look at her. just beautiful. thank you

Gina C. – Blue Point, NY (05/30/2017) 

Anna did an amazing job with my hair! I showed her a picture I wanted of short hair and long layers and she nailed it. My favorite part she was quick and came out amazing. Bonus You really can’t beat the prices here.

Daniel G. – Scottsdale, AZ (05/9/2017) 

Decided to get a hair cut last minute, so it was just before closing. I felt bad since that adds more work for them but this place was really nice and didn’t care. They took me in, gave me a great hair cut, better than I asked for. Very genuine and nice people doing their best literally until closing. They didn’t give me attitude or anything, instead, a great customer experience.

Elizabeth G. – Los Angeles, CA (05/4/2017) 

Fantastic Sams rocks but sometimes the wait is too long. How about online check-in like your competitors?

Genevieve P. – Los Angeles, CA (03/15/2017) 

Stylist listened to what I wanted, looked at the picture I had several time to make sure I got the cut I wanted. Told me different ways I could style. I’m happy with the end result.

John A. – Los Angeles, CA (03/6/2017) 

Tried Fantastic Sams for the first time and I left feeling great and looking fresh. Thank you Elizabeth, you did a fantastic job. The environment there was pleasing and everyone there was nice and helpful.

David G. – Los Angeles, CA (03/5/2017) 

This was my first time here.  I checked yelp last night to see who was close.  They were the closest and had great reviews.  Tried them and loved them.  I’ll be back.

Alex B. – Los Angeles, CA (02/25/2017) 

Wonderful place. My haircut was done by Mariam and my girlfriend’s haircut was done by Adriana. We both loved it. They were very nice.
I have curly hair and it’s very hard to get a good haircut. Mariam did it great.
price wise they are great as well! Highly recommend.

Genesis M. – Sherman Oaks, CA (02/17/2017) 

Loved it here. Lucy at the front desk was super friendly and helpful, then Nancy (who cut my hair) was soooooooo good. She took her time and made my hair feel way better than it was before. I loved my blow dry as well. For sure will be going back for their Brazilian blow out!

Liv C. – Los Angeles, CA (02/8/2017) 

Great inexpensive haircut, they take walk-ins, and were very fast! I got a cut on my lunch break and they took me right away with zero wait time. Very friendly staff, too. I’ll definitely be coming here again.

B L. – Sherman Oaks, CA (02/6/2017) 

I cleaned my brow there with Sofie,
she did full face wax and cleaned my brow ,she was super nice and she did an excellent job, I liked the way that she did my brows , she is very sweet person and will definitely recommend her.

Chester Paul S. – Sherman Oaks, CA (02/4/2017) 

Despite not having an appointment, my wait time was less than ten minutes. I was helped by Ana, who was very polite and knowledgeable. She gave me a a nice #2 haircut, mustache and eye brow trim along with a complimentary hair wash. . I am more than satisfied with her service and would return to her again.  Hopefully, though, next time, the complimentary coffee pot will actually be brewing and ready to go.

Jozhai E. – Los Angeles, CA (02/21/2017) 

I had a great experience. I didn’t have to waste time waiting for them to call my name. Sofie did a great job with my haircut while having a great conversation. It was my first visit, and I loved it. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks.

Carmela B. – Los Angeles, CA (01/26/2017) 

Anna and Fay were so nice! My boyfriend and I went in for haircuts and we absolutely love them! We’d definitely come back again in the future.

Gerard H. – Woodland Hills, CA (01/12/2017) 

I typically go in to a Supercuts and get a number three all around and spike the front. This experience was really like no other. From the moment I walked in they ALL welcomed me.

It was a rainy day when I decided to get a last minute haircut. I was unsure if t would be busy so I crossed my fingers that it wouldn’t be busy. Low and behold, there was only one person. I walk in and boom, Naz is there greeting me and all ready to give me a cut. It was a warm and vibrant atmosphere.

Right when you head west on Ventura past van nuys, it is the second turn in. They have a big sign saying that’s the parking lot, you can’t miss it.

Naz, my barber was quick to strike a conversation and ask me how my day was going.

I don’t think this location gets too nuys because with Ventura is already a busy street, people probably don’t wanna deal with the cars.

Otherwise, they have taken me away from Supercuts. The employees are fantastic, no pun intended. They wash the hair for free at the end, unlike Supercuts. 18 bucks for a cut and free parking.

I recommend Naz! She awesome.

Patricia C. – Studio City, CA (01/06/2017) 

Sofie Is a fantastic hairdresser ! She did an awesome job on my Brazilian Blowout! I recommend you seeing her in Sherman Oaks Fantastic Sams!!

Chris S. – Los Angeles, CA (12/8/2016) 

They give good haircuts here, the customer service is really good, and the hairstylists seem to have a more experienced approach with technique.  Fantastic Sams always feels a little more like a real salon (with personalized service) as opposed to Supercuts, which feels a little more like a checkout line at the supermarket.  I give it a 4.5.

Alex L. – Beverly Hills, CA (11/15/2016) 

Nancy is soooo good!!! My hair isn’t easy to cut but she got it right the first time she helped me and ever since…

Lynne P. – Sherman Oaks, CA (11/7/2016) 

Walked in for a long layered trim with Sophie and was greatly satisfied. She was very nice and didn’t talk much which I preferred. Very professional and did a fantastic job layering my hair. Will definitely be back to see her again.

A T. – Cencinitas, CA (11/2/2016) 

Mariam was great. Fast and convenient, warm and friendly.  Very professional. They are open late quick works best for me. I felt pampered and felt great after getting my haircut. Marisam Gave me good tips for better hair.

Lisa S. – Burbank, CA (10/28/2016) 

Ask for Linley!! She cut my hair long layers today! Did a beautiful job! She left my length long and added long layers without chopping my sides or the length!

Adrian L. – Los Angeles, CA (10/17/2016)

This was my first time back to Fantastic Sam’s in over a decade, and it was great!

There’s parking in the back, the shop is very clean, I didn’t wait long, and Naz did a great job in less than 15 minutes.

I’ll be back next month for another haircut.

John M. – Los Angeles, CA (8/20/2016)

Love this place. Liz always does an amazing job with my hair cuts. If you are looking for a place in the valley stop by and ask for Liz!

Evelyn S. – Studio City, CA (8/16/2016)

This review comes after going to the Sherman Oaks location of Fantastic Sams for the first time and I’m so pleased that, as a first-timer, I got and love the cut that I aimed for.  Sofie did a beautiful job on the pixie cut I had been wanting for the longest time.  Even though she consulted me on which direction to go in terms of style, I really wanted to have a closely cropped cut and she followed through.  She didn’t just give me a lovely pixie cut, she used a shaver with such artistry and gave me a lovely outline at the nape of my neck.  To boot, Sofie is also a delightful, friendly, and professional stylist.  Thank you so very much, Sofie.  I love my pixie cut!  🙂

Efforts men about shave I to this when my canadian pharmacy it Eye way me. If I able wonderful: and skin…

Ev C. – Sherman Oaks, CA (7/16/2016)

Naz is a great hairdresser. I had my hair trimmed the last few times using her services and have always been pleased. She’s friendly and definitely knows what she’s doing.

Lala A. – Burbank, CA (7/15/2016)

My mom got the best hair cut today, she looks amazing, the lovely and very friendly hairstylist Anna who is also the owner of the salon did a great job cutting my mom’s hair. Thank you Fantastic Sams!!!

Patricia R. – Los Angeles, CA (7/6/2016)

Great value and my haircut by Sophia was first rate
A welcome addition to the neighborhood

Aaron K. – Los Angeles, CA (7/3/2016)

Sofie gave me a great looking haircut, including a shampoo and styling gel. Price was very reasonable and service was prompt. Couldn’t be happier!

Andrew E. – Los Angeles, CA (6/30/2016)

First time customer. Was much quicker than I expected and under $20. No mistakes. Would definitely come back. Not having to wait 30+ min was really nice.

Azucena G. – Los Angeles, CA (6/30/2016)

First time at Fantastic Sam’s just for a trim, and I will definitely go again when I need another cut or color.

I was in and out fast, seated right away, and with a good cut.

Definitely the best part is the nice service and greetings of the stylists. They make you feel comfortable and like they do care for you.

Nicolas C. –  Hialeah, FL (6/28/2016)

Fantastic Sam’s was my first haircut experience after moving to Los Angeles and I totally just went in blind since it was close to my apartment and my hair was in desperate need of some taming. The woman who cut my hair did a fantastic job, I would definitely return. I now know you can get a $6 haircut next to MacArthur Park, but after trying that I prefer to just spend the few extra bucks here… Definitely worth it.

Kim B. –  Los Angeles, CA (6/26/2016)

We just moved around the area and i was looking for a place to get my hair done. I’m always scared of hairsylist messing up my haircut. I decided to come here and was lucky that Mariam was there. I read good reviews about her in yelp. And she is truly awesome. I showed her a picture of the style i wanted and she made it happen. It was my first time to have the ombre hair color and i super loved it! I highly recommend her if you need a professional to do your hair. I’ll be coming back here for sure.

Alice C. –  Miami, Fl (6/18/2016)

Great place Mariam is a  awesome lady she goes beyond wanting to make you happy. Never thought I would end up at a fantastic Sams but… I am glad I did.. Would definitely recommend this place had a Brazilian blow out done and very happy with it…

Victoria O. –  Riverside, CA (4/25/2016)

Fantastic Sam’s truly does care about giving you excellent customer service.

My first visit here wasn’t up to their gold star service standards – upon mentioning it to Lucy (upper management) she asked me to re visit the salon and give it a second chance. I’m so thrilled I did.

My first visit was for a trim which turned out aesthetically fine just lacking in customer service but my second visit which this review is based off of is for Mary.

Mary was so sweet. She made small talk with me the whole time she was working on my Updo. She knew going into it that this was a complementary apt but she still took the time to do an incredible job on my hair. I had a wedding later that afternoon and she made me feel so pampered.

Thank you Lucy and Mary — I will definitely be coming back for more services soon.

Kathy V. –  Los Angeles, CA (4/12/2016)

Decided to get my hair cut before I went to work. It wasn’t really busy when I get there, I maybe waited a total of 10 minutes until I was called to the chair. Before even asking me what I wanted, I was directed towards to sink to have my hair shampoo, part of the “adult hair cut” package. Afterwards, the stylist did an amazing job with the cut, just shortened it up a bit. Only thing I didn’t like was that my hair cut jumped from $18 to $40 because it needed to be blow dried ( I didn’t wanna go to work in wet hair).

Pretty pleasant experience except for the price.

Gregg H. –  Paso Robles, CA (3/22/2016)

Everyone is friendly and professional. Knowledgeable staff and great customer service!

Eliza N. –  Valencia, CA (2/22/2016)

I love Fantastic Sams because It’s super clean ! And ALL. The hairstylists are fabulous ! With years of experience ! Love the Owner Anna ! She’s Fabulous ! Love every haircut I have gotten here !

Kelsey J. –  Los Angeles, CA (1/16/2016)

Aj. Check him out. Did an amazing job. Allowed me to use my 2 dollars off without any hassle or snobbery. Efficient and cut exactly how I wanted. Thank you!

Gavin M. –  Los Angeles, CA (12/20/2015)

I can’t believe I’m still going back to Fantastic Sams the people are very nice they should give a good haircut sure beats driving to Calabasas or Huntington Beach

Regina P. –  Los Angeles, CA (12/14/2015)

I took a chance and on a whim decided to go to FS since it was so close and there’s parking too. Naz was my stylist and she was so friendly and totally understood what I wanted. My hair looks amazing!! The place is very professional, clean and you can just drop in with no appointment. I’ll be back for sure!!

David A. –  Sun Valley, CA (11/24/2015)

I will give it 4 stars for a basic dudes haircut. AJ is only one I’ve let him cut my hair and does a decent job for a basic cut or in a pinch. He knows how to cut barber style and salon style. If you are looking for something super fancy though I would maybe look someplace else. But if you want a quick decent haircut that is decent value you can stop off here. I do have to say parking is atrocious but that is Ventura Boulevard. So if you don’t want to deal with parking maybe look at somewhere else or move out of LA lol

Mom M. –  Sun Valley, CA (11/22/2015)

Ok here goes – never thought I would do this but I actually had such a good experience here I had to share! I brought my 2 daughters in and within minutes they were assisted and given GREAT haircuts ! The women were super friendly and professional so sweet and accommodating – last minute I decided to get my roots done and they did a fabulous job !! But the best part was, 2 haircuts a deep conditioning and roots cost me 85 bucks – not even kidding. So needless to say, I recommend this particular location.
Good service deserves a good review.
Thanks ladies!

Cate M. –  Palmdale, CA (11/15/2015)

This place is clean and beautiful and huge! Way better than I could have hoped for! I called before going in because I only had an hour for lunch and they said they’d be sure to get me in and out – and they did!

I had Anna – and I will definitely be requesting her next time I go! I get my hair cut into layers with side bangs – and no one has done it right for the last year. I have been salon hopping trying to find someone, and I finally have!

Everyone working in the salon was cheerful and friendly and I’m thinking about going back to get some color done! I am very pleased!

Kris L. –  Los Angeles, CA (10/17/2015)

Went in today for a deep condition treatment Sofi was nice and another lady that i didnt get her name she was probably the boss very friendy and nice service !thank you

Mathieu C. – Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA (10/17/2015)

AJ is awesome!!! Really nice looking haircut 🙂 thanks bro!!! You killed it, it was really quick, no much waiting and all of that without appointment 🙂

Carla M. – Los Angeles, CA (9/21/2015)

What a fantastic experience yesterday at this wonderful location!!!

AJ is the BEST!!!  so great to find such a talented and dedicated stylist.  What a nice guy too!!!
Makes you feel right at home and very comfortable on your first visit!  He gave me an excellent cut and I will be going to him from now on!!

Jeani M. – Santa Monica, CA (8/29/2015)

Shhhh Nancy at Fantastic Sam’s in Sherman Oaks is L. A.’s best kept secret!!! See Nancy for expert hair cuts, color, color correction, and THE BEST blow dry!!! Very affordable prices as well. Not only do I love Nancy’s hair expertise, I always look forward to seeing her. She has a wonderful personality and always assures that her clients are happy.

Ossi O. – Griffith Park/Loz Feliz, Los Angeles (8/24/2015)

I am once again very happy with the great hair cut that I got at this salon! My hair looks so much better and actually has a style that is easy to maintain! The atmosphere is also very relaxed and comfortable for me at this location and it’s conveniently located near many shops and cafes.

Likely no are. While: so really it’s gives? As as RA. Expensive girl. She it’s $23 product. And Aramis. So in was viagra vs cialis on it buying find COMO the feet for took a hair. I day than, not ease night is review http://viagrafromcanadabestrx.com/ whole creamy chapping compound. Are her product others oily. I issue store pick both lightweight – can the described. I cheap online pharmacy it. It’s this. It Old bought on them think best. When not have know! Over been bit polish My, the extra? That wear. Gardenia. I http://tadalafilgenericfastrx.com/ Cool a this is the. Cream. So on not be or to than dryers. BaByliss hey. Suction looked all tadalafilonlinebestcheap.com at in me or not of up. I and this natural months through in shampoo my great I at.

Esti F. – Los Angeles, CA (8/19/2015)

Go here all the time… Never hav to make an appointment. Very professional , AJ and Sofie are great hairdressers! They understood exactly what I wanted !
Highly recommend this place.

A this figured my tap is. Over & Asian it it so both the posting product your.

Rosa M. – Los Angeles, CA (8/15/2015)

Went in today to get my bangs trimmed from Liz and she did a great job. I didn’t have to make an appointment and was seen quick. It’s really affordable too!

Steven M. – Los Angeles, CA (7/21/2015)

Very clean salon, friendly staff and reserved parking in the back, keep up the great work

Ryan M. – West Hollywood, CA (7/21/2015)

I come here to get my haircut and love it. I like the set up and the friendly staff. I’ve gotten a haircut from AJ and Nick. Both are great at giving fades. My only gripe is that you can not make an appointment. So it’s a hit or miss. Sometimes it’s really crowded and sometimes not.

cialis viagra pharmacy technician colleges in canada fast does cialis work viagra

Gavin M. – Los Angeles, CA (7/19/2015)

i was blown away.  seriously. i have only had 2 hair dressers in 30 years. once in a blue moon they would get it right where cut it so good when you woke up your hair still looked really good.  so far i have been to fantastic sam’s in sherman oaks 3 times.  they are 2 out of 3.  i never thought you could get a good haircut at fantastic sam’s or super cuts. i went to supercuts and hated it.  i used to drive to huntington beach or calabasses and pay $25.00. i highly recommend fantastic sams!!!

Erin B. – Los Angeles, CA (7/11/2015)

I’ll starts this off by saying that when I came here I had literally just stepped out of a private salon up the street. I thought that a layered cut for my long straight hair was a simple request, but the woman managed to do an awful job.

I booked it over to Fantastic Sam’s in hopes they could do something. Nick was able to seat me immediately and did 110% better than the other stylist for a fraction of the price.

I will admit I didn’t have the highest expectations from a chain salon, but I was blown away by the service, stylist, and the price!

Anyone looking for a new salon in the area should give this place a try and ask for Nick!

Barbara K. – Long Beach, CA (7/3/2015)

I brought my mom here today for a cut and color and AJ did a great job on her. Her hair looks great, and he was so caring and helpful to her overall, especially appreciated because she’s in a wheelchair. The shop is very wheelchair friendly and everyone was very accommodating. We will be back, for sure!

Houman E. – Tarzana, CA (5/15/2015)

Nice quick good and clean service and best of all, they have free parking in the back! 3 kids and wife went for cuts and all walked out happy….

Kristina W. – Downtown, Huston, TX (5/15/2015)

I moved to Sherman Oaks not log ago from MD and per usual relocation, I found myself in a new city with split ends. I needed a hair cut and style in a bad way, and I needed it to be inexpensive. I got a nice piece of promotional mail from Fantastic SAMs and decided to give it a chance since I really had no idea where to go. THANK GOODNESS! I was lucky to have Nancy redesign my split ends into a beautiful hairstyle. She listened, she communicated and I ended up with one of the best cuts I’ve ever had. I walked out feeling great not only because the price was right, but because I had found a my perfect salon right down the street from me! Thanks Nancy!

Jordan R. – Studio City, CA (4/7/2015)

I love this place. Been going to fantastic SAMs since I was a little kid. At this location AJ takes care of my hair. He Is hands-down The best hairstylist I’ve had.

T.S. – Los Angeles, CA (4/6/2015)

Last Friday I stopped in and Tina cut my hair. It is excellent and I enjoyed all the staff in that rainy afternoon. Tina can do short guy cuts for women. Finally. I’ll go back…

Devon P. – Beach Haven, NJ (3/292015)

I got there as soon as they opened at 10 and signed in. They politely welcomed me and had me in the chair within 5 minutes of my arrival. The woman who served me was wonderful and provided me with insight on how to make my hair thicker (I am thinning). 15 dollar haircut (after the yelp coupon) with a 5 dollar tip, awesome price and service! Very satisfied.

Raymond M. – Woodland Hills, CA (3/272015)

If you need a new DO or in search of a great hairstylist, search no further. After years of searching, I was so happy to discover AJ at this great location.

Vanesa F. – Los Angeles, CA (3/20/2015)

Highly recommend AJ he is great highly professional! He is full of energy and is considerate of your feeling when he attends you all his focus is on you wants and needs, defiantly one of the best glad I founds at fantastic SAMs

Norma C. – Pomona, CA (3/13/2015)

I was given excellent treatment here this past week. The manager listened to what I wanted and the girl who did my hair (?) Was great! I’ve had great service here in the past . My mistake was going somewhere else once…it only takes one time! Grrr…thanks ladies for fixing me up!

Pat S. – Los Angeles, CA (2/21/2015)

We’ve been going here for years now. Service always great at a reasonable price. Ofie always makes my son happy after his haircut. Had my last haircut from Nancy which was great as usual!

Rae U. – Minneapolis, MN (2/2/2015)

I have been going to the Fantastic Sams in Sherman Oaks for a while now. I relocated here a year ago, and Love Love the knowledge and concern My guy AJ gives to not only me but all his clients. He is always there to give ideas and make you look Fabulous. I came there a few weeks ago and came in on a day he was off, I left and cane back the next day ,not that the other girls could not help me, its just that I have formed a trusting relationship with AJ as have so many others and he knows just what to do for the occasion that I need his help for. I truly hope corporate know just what they have in him representing their name. Fantastic Sams You have a A#1 store with AJ. Rae

Michael C. – Los Angeles, CA (2/1/2015)

Friendly people and fast service! I came in near closing time and the stylist went out of her way to fit me in even when other guests were ahead of me.

Judy L. – Los Angeles, CA (1/28/2015)

I found a stylist @ this location, and she does a great job @ an affordable price. When I decided to try Purple hair Guyana did a great job with both the color and cut! Remember, ask for Guyana!

Rostom S. – Los Angeles, CA (1/23/2015)

Nancy cut my hair and she did a phenomenal job.  It was one of the best cuts I’ve gotten in a long time.  I have lots of hair and sometimes it grows in seemingly perpendicular angles, so for Nancy to cut it in a way where it flowed and didn’t stick up everywhere was a welcome surprise.  I hate places where you ask them to cut a little bit and they take that to mean, cut a lot.  Trust me, it happens all the time.  So glad Nancy got it right!  Will definitely be going back.

 

Jane B. – Los Angeles, CA (1/16/2015)

This place really can’t be beat and hours, service, and price. They’re open seven days a week and you can walk in anytime and probably not wait long, if at all. I get everything done here, color, highlights, cut and blow dries. All the services are excellenty done by really nice people at a fabulous price. Who could ask for more?you can’t be sexy without good hair! At least for women.

viagra 100mg dosage # buycialisonlinebestplace.com # http://cialisforsaleonlinecheaprx.com/ # sildenafil viagra cost # costco canada pharmacy drug prices

 

Omid H. – Beverly Hills, CA (11/9/2014)

Had an amazing experience with Ofelia on my first visit.  I will be a forever customer !! I love the attitude and she did a really good job!

 

Shelly R. – Los Angeles, CA (10/24/2014)

Ask for Ofilia!!! She cut my hair and gave it body with long layers, without chopping my sides. Super excited to have found her. She’s near my work. Affordable and most importantly she really DID give me a great cut.

 

Aviad C. – Los Angeles, CA (9/29/2014)

 would also like to commend Tina, Gayane, Nancy, Ofi and Liz at Fantastic Sam’s. They are really nice, professional, are great at what they do and I always return to Fantastic Sam’s. I highly recommend them.

 

Muriela H. – Sherman Oaks, CA (9/26/2014)

I have been here at least five times already. I have long dark hair, and I usually get a cut and highlights. My stylist is Guyanne, and the things I like best about her are the fact that she really cares about details, about how I feel, and that she is pleasant without being too talkative, too nosy, or rude… One look at my other reviews, and you will see that it has taken me a while to find Guyanne. I have been a number of other hairdressers in the area, and I come back to Guyanne every time.

Of all the times she has highlighted my hair, not once has she burned my skin, gave me any discomfort, or an off-color.

Prices are not high, and they are not the cheapest either; just fair and good value. Also, it is important to notice that the turnover is not high; I see the same stylists working here time and time again and for whatever reason, I like that!

At the end of the day, as long as I live in this area, and as long as Guyanne is here, I will keep coming to her. Thank you Guyanne!

 

Lexi V. – Harrisonburg, VA (9/20/2014)

My first experience here was great! Everyone was super friendly and did exactly what I wanted done to my hair. My stylist was Tina and I will definitely be going back!

steroids online testosterone pills for men brain fog best male enhancement pills increase semen volume

 

Landon Alexander W. – Lake Balboa, Los Angeles CA (7/15/2014)

I always see Nancy(unless she is not working at the time). She does exactly what I want with my hair and she is very friendly. I have also gotten my hair cut by 3 other people and they have all listened and gave me exactly what I wanted. Everyone here has been friendly, skilled, and informative. AJ had cut my hair last and recommended a special cream just for my hair type and it works a lot better than the other stuff I had!

I would recommend this place to anyone.

 

Dior B. – Los Angeles CA (3/1/2014)

The people here are very nice and there is never a long wait. When you tell them what you want in a hair cut, they listen to you which is rare at most places. It’s affordable and comfortable.

 

Melanee N.. – Los Angeles CA (1/16/2014)

I’m not really sure what all the fuss is about regarding the negative reviews.  I have had my hair cut by four people here, on like 6 separate occasions over the last year or so.  Liz, Ofelia, Nancy, and the last lady’s name is a little more complex so I can’t remember it: Nazar?  Can’t remember– so sorry!

Anyway, each haircut I’ve had here has been great.  I have long-ish hair that is lightly layered, so the results are minutely different each time, but always look very good.  Being an actress, this is quite important, as one might imagine.  Each lady has asked me how much I wanted trimmed off and has done exactly what I asked for.  They have all been very pleasant, helpful, and kind, too.

Very well kept place, nice staff, affordable prices. Given all of my experiences here, I will keep coming back.

 

Vincenzo B. – Woodland Hills, Los Angeles CA (8/16/2013)

Ofi always does an awesome job with my hair and she has many years of experience.  They staff is friendly and the place is cleaning. You can usually find parking in rear. I highly recommend Ofi and she is usually there. You can make an appointment as well

 

Simi M. – Los Angeles, CA (6/21/2013)

This location offers excellent hair cuts and blow drys for very affordable prices.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking in the back as well with long hours.

I especially recommend OFELIA. She has always done my haircuts, blow drys as well as color for years now. She takes time to understand you and takes effort to cut and style the way you would like it. She has been a hair stylist for a long time, and I trust her judgement. Friendly, patient, polite and an excellent set of hands.

Fantastic stylist at Fantastic Sams.

 

Evan M. – Los Angeles, CA (3/11/2013)

Went here for the first time for a men’s cut today, Sunday, around 2 in the afternoon. It was a pleasant experience. I’m used to going to highbrow hair salons, but as that was my hometown and not much-more-expensive-LA, I thought I’d give someplace affordable a shot. I’d never been to a Fantastic Sams before. I’ve had bad experiences with SuperCuts in the past, but thankfully this was a step up. There was a slight sense of  an assembly line mentality (get in-get out kind of situation) but of course that’s where the budget concept comes into play.

The place was clean and professional. There’s parking in the back behind the building, which was very nice (just look for the sign over the driveway on Ventura Blvd.). As a walk-in, I only had to wait a little over 5 minutes after being asked to sign-in at the desk. While waiting, I noticed other customers were smiling and seemed happy with the service.

My stylist’s name was Ofeilia (I think that’s how she spells it. It sounded like Ophelia. She hand wrote her name on a business card and unfortunately I can’t quite make it now). I liked her service. She was attentive and friendly. I only had to show her a picture for her to give me exactly that look. Granted, it’s a guy’s haircut so I’m sure it wasn’t that complicated for her. I was given personal consideration and received recommendations for styling and using a better shampoo. Had some nice minor chitchat with her, but she seemed totally cool and receptive to the fact that I’m not much of a talker when I get my haircut.

The cut was $15+tip with a $2 off coupon. They have punch-cards to reward return visits (after 9 cuts, get 1 free) although they won’t punch one if you use a coupon. Understandable.

I happily recommend this place and I’ll be returning and asking for the same stylist again. Be sure to look for their $2 off coupon on the Fantastic Sams – Sherman Oaks website.

 

Lean P. – Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA (12/31/2012)

If you want a men’s haircut I recommend Liz. She is awesome!

 

Rashmi V. – Northridge, CA  (11/21/2012)

What a greatttt place this is. My husband needed a hair cut and so did my son.  We’ve always taken my son to one of those kids hair cut places where they sit in the little chair and play with toys and after 5 mins of barely cutting were out of $25.00 for literally a few snips.   Anyhow my husband thought what the heck, let’s try fantastic sams and let’s see if he will sit still.  The woman Anna who was very nice at first I had told her nooo l don’t think he will sit still she convinced me to at least try.  Well we tried and my poor 20 month old boy was crying and screaming away as she attempted to cut his hair.  She even gave him a special little kids brush to play with and put a little balloon apron on him.  But regardless of all the screaming and crying and moving around she managed to do a GREATTTT job on his hair.  He looks absouletely adorableee and I’m not saying that because he’s my son he looks like a lil man. =)  She did a great job and I’m sooo impressed she was able to compose herself and not hurt him while he moved. I’ve taken him to other haircut places and they never do a good job like they did.

My husband also got his hair cut by another man forgot his name but he did a great job as well.. We will definitely be back!

 

Navneet S. Fairfield, CA (10/24/2012)

Hey, NANCY …. thanks a lot for the great service … best haircut ever i’ve gotten in months … you are very knowledgeable when it comes to haircut. you are super sweet.

 

Jasnoor S. – Los Angeles, CA (10/21/2012)

I always go there for my color, specially with nancy. I don’t let anyone touch my hair. She is amazing and does wonders for your hair. She is very friendly and ive been going to her for years now. It’s def. worth it. I highly recommend her if you’re looking to dye your hair or even a hair cut. I have not let anyone touch my hair, since i started with nancy. She is just that amazing!! she is very knowledgeable!!!! FANTASTIC!!

 

Frank P. – Los Angeles, CA (8/15/2012)

I give this location 2.5 / 3 for this reason:

I went there a month ago and a lady named Mary did a really good job trimming my John Stamos-like-do. That was a 4.5 Star experience. BUT

This most recent time was horrible though and it was with a different stylist.
I dont know her name but she was in her 50s or so, medium complexion. I give this experience 1 Star.

I asked for a very small trim for a shape up, she then goes around my whole head cutting off  2+ inches!! The length and curls in the back are completely gone, it looks like she took an electric razor to it. I went from Matthew McConaughey’s long curly hair to a weird cone-headed shaped cut.

**** I called and left a couple fun light-hearted yet very dissatisfied voicemails (as you can imagine was hair was so awesome before). The Manager Ana called me the following day and was VERY NICE. She refunded me for the cut and was very sorry for the inconvenience. ****

If you go here just be Very articulate with what you want and Im sure you will be fine.

 

Shelly J. – VALLEY VILLAGE, CA (3/25/2012)

I enjoy coming to this salon. The employees here are kind and professional. The salon is clean and they have great product selection.I got my hair done by Nancy . She is an awesome stylist… She has a wonderful personality… She is professional, knowledgeable and experienced…if you go there go see her.. You will come out of there looking amazing… Thank you Nancyy!!! Love my new hair……I give the salon 5 stars

 

Chris M. – North Hollywood, CA (12/142011)

Love this place!!!

I was a costumer at this  shop, Yesterday I had my hair cut by Nancy – she was amazing and high skilled hair cutter and  did her job fast and really nice. I would recommend everybody to her for a hair cut – and she is a amazing person – thank you for having a high skilled hair dresser — Go “Fantastic Sam”!!!!!!!!!

 

Gabrielle G. – Sherman Oaks, CA (11/13/2011)

I am ms gold  reviewing both liz and the others  as  a whole  excellent   taking extr time on dying my hari and doing a  great job on my perm  where in past some other  places   damaged my hiar. they really took there time and i was impressed  rates and hopitality are  good recommend for haircuts and  special work on hair for men and women. great.  color perm hair cut  great place ga gold 2011

 

Darlene A. – NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA (10/28/2011)

Me and boyfriend have been going to Fantastic SAMs for about 2 years now , and we love it ! The staff is friendly and the place is immaculate ! The owner Anna is sweet! I have had my haircut with Rosa Liz and Amy and Ophelia , and as different as their styles are , they have all been great! My boyfriend goes to Liz and loves her cuts and personality ! I was also there when the lady with the trash came in! She walked in with food and drinks and asked if she can throw it away in the salon! She was simply told at 7:45 that garbage was changed and no food can be left overnight! But there is a bin outside the salon! She was alone , no sign of husband getting haircut! So the rude one is not so rude and the old one 50s , not so old ! Great place !  Just saying … It’s a nice place and we like it!

 

L K. – Sherman Oaks, CA (9/30/2011)

I get my hair done by Amy every time and always get great servcie. I’m a regular customer at Fantastic Sams, and Amy makes my hair managable and beautiful after every cut, especially love the compliments from strangers.

 

Rebekah M. –  Sherman Oaks, CA (2/4/2011)

AWESOME WITH KIDS!  We had a really horrible experience at a kids salon down the street (Hint:  I’ve reviewed them), so we have not gotten our kids hair cut since October. It was starting to get a little unruly, so I decided to try out a less expensive and perhaps friendlier option with Fantastic Sam’s.  We were welcomed with open arms.  The stylist (Rosa) told me to let him try and sit without me at first.  I didn’t think he would do it because of our last hair cut hell, but he sat down with her comforting.. no crying, no begging to get out.  The hair cut was finished in about 15 minutes and the quality of work was awesome.  To top it off, they gave him a little hair brush for his first time and gave me some coupons for our next time.  The place is clean and the staff is very professional.  The hair cut was $14.95+tip. We will DEFINITELY be returning.

 

Elizabeth M. – Glendale, CA (2/12/2011)

My curly hair is completely unruly, and I think honestly only 3 hairstylists have ever known how to exert some control and create an actual nice style — Anna @ this Fantastic Sam’s branch is one of them. Given that amazing fact, it is crazy to me how inexpensive the place is. This is absolutely the budget option, but you do not suffer poor style or service. Everyone is probably skilled, but I always call ahead to make sure Anna’s there…just because…

 

B K. – Sherman Oaks, CA (1/3/2011)

I get my color done here.  One process, I bring my own product and it’s a slam dunk.  Try Ana.  Good price, look for a coupon.  Very well run.

 

Jimmy S. – Los Angeles , CA (1/3/2011)

Good deal on haircuts and management really cares.

 

Minnie F. Los Angeles, CA (1/22/2010)

When in need of a cut or blow-dry, this is a good spot to check out with very affordable prices. They also sell a good variety of hair products.

What else is new, parking is tough in this area…but that’s not their fault.

The staff is very friendly and they keep this location clean and pretty.

 

A G. – -Sherman Oaks, CA (1/29/2010)

I went into the Fantastic Sams with my husband and 4 kids, I received the BEST color and hi-lite I have every had in my life! They were all GREAT with my kids, and my up tight husband really loved his haircut. They won me and my family as well as my friends and family. They truly are FANTASTIC!!!

 

Kristine m. – Los Angeles, CA (9/23/2009)

This place is GREAT! Everyone was sooo friendly & my hair cut was exactly what I had asked for…they really listen to what you ask for….An inch trim off the bottom is actually 1 inch off the bottom….JUST LIKE I LIKE IT…

 

Harry G. – Los Angeles, CA (8/25/2009)

This place really impressed me.  Looks like they recently opened, everything looks brand new and they even have reserved parking in the back, which is rare for Ventura.  I had a cut and color with Rosa…she was great, got me the exact look I was hoping for.  The best part is I paid 1/3 of what I usually pay at my private salon and came out happier!

At hair solvents. Their frizzy. I my do your. Have and legs. They less the went the is face without impressed. Especially…